Saturday, February 28, 2015

Seven Inch Saturday (Against Me!)

Today's seven inch single is an exclusive Black Friday Record Store Day release from 2014. It is a four song seven inch by Laura Jane Grace and Atom Willard of Against Me!. This recording was done as part of the Daytrotter Sessions and was recorded in May of 2014 and came out on the Total Treble label which was started by the band. It is a rare solo performance by Laura, two of the songs Transgender Dysphoria Blues and Two Coffins are from Against Me!'s last album Transgender Dysphoria Blues, while the other two songs Pretty Girls is from their 2005 album Searching For A Former Clarity and 500 Years is a previously unreleased song. This was a limited release of 2000 copies. Good stuff!!!

No comments:

Post a Comment